Member Log In

Enter Email or Username

Avatar

Andy Purkis

Member since: Thursday, 13 October 2016
User Profile
Details
Name
Andy
Last name
Purkis
About You
Age Range
50 to 59
Male or Female?
Male
Where are you based
United Kingdom
Languages
English
About Me
Hi.
I am.a relatively experienced touring cyclist and bikepacker. I've ridden from Bangkok to Beijing, toured the Alps amd Pyrenees a number of times and cycled all over the UK.
In July 2016 I left home in the UK and rode south through Europe and Africa to reach Cape Town 17 months later.
I then sailed across the Atlantic to the Caribbean.
From there I made it to Suriname, then Guyana and Brazil.
As I write I am in Manaus, Northern Brazil and heading for Peru to visit Macchu Pichu and then heading south through the Andes.
I am a young 55 year old; patient, considerate and trustworthy.
I have a typical British sense of humour and am usually smiling. I love music, reading amd the great outdoors.
I'm usually camping when I ride, always looking for nice places to visit, and spending time with good people.
I am easy going and friendly so if you want to join me for a time you will be welcome.
Bicycle Touring
Touring Experience
Go touring every year (EXPERIENCED)
Happy Leading Tours
Yes
Bike Mechanic Skills
Troubleshoot most issues (EXPERIENCED)
Countries Toured
Andorra, Antigua & Deps, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Malawi, Namibia, Rwanda, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Suriname, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Uganda, United Kingdom, Vatican City, Vietnam, Zambia
Get Social
Warmshowers Profile
https://www.warmshowers.org/users/traveling-light
Couchsurfing Profile
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/andy.purkis
Newsletter
Newsletter
0
Journal Posts

Cycle Touring Blogs, Journals and Articles

Use the toolbar & side menus for navigation.
There are no blog posts currently available
Go to top